Alexander's Ragtime Band DVD

SKU ID #309398

Price: $14.98


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Run Time: 105 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • DVD Release Date: September 7, 2004
  • Closed Captioning: Yes
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono [CC]
  • Color: Black & White
  • Includes:
    Commentary By Film Score Restorationist Ray Fiola

    3 Deleted Scenes

    Alice Faye: The Star Next Door As Seen On Biography On the A&E Network

    Movietone News Footage

    Theatrical Trailer

Tyrone Power plays a supremely talented young classical musician who scandalizes his family by choosing to pursue a career playing ragtime in this epic musical. Spanning almost 20 years in the life of this bandleader, the film follows his career and relationship with beautiful singer Alice Faye as their brand of music gains popularity all over the world. Features numerous Irving Berlin hit songs such as "Heat Wave," "Easter Parade," "Some Sunny Day," "A Pretty Girl Is Like a Melody" and the titular "Alexander's Ragtime Band."
Additional Details