4th of July

Deanna Durbin Sweetheart Pack DVD

SKU ID #310977

Price: $26.98


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Run Time: 537 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • DVD Release Date: August 3, 2004
  • Subtitles: Spanish, French
  • Audio: ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono [CC]
  • Color: Color
From popular standards to operatic arias, there wasn't anything this golden-voiced star couldn't do and the 2-disc "Deanna Durbin Sweetheart Pack" is a testament to that assertion. "Three Smart Girls" (1936) finds Durbin trying to reunite her separated parents. "First Love" (1939) stars Durbin as an orphan in a bit of Cinderella story. In "It Started with Eve" (1941) she poses as the fiancée for Robert Cummings. She plays a senator's daughter who moves to the Wild West in "Can't Help Singing" (1944). "Lady on a Train" (1945) finds Durbin in the middle of a murder investigation. And in "Something in the Wind" (1947) Durbin plays a radio singer kidnapped by John Dall.
Additional Details