20th Anniversary

This item is eligible to ship to Canada.

Griffith Masterworks 2: DVD Box Set DVD

SKU ID #325778

Product Rating

Price: $89.95


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Run Time: 688 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: Kino Video
  • DVD Release Date: November 18, 2008
  • Audio:
    MUSIC: Dolby Digital Stereo
    MUSIC: Dolby Digital Mono
  • Color: Black & White / Color
  • Includes:
    Abraham Lincoln / The Struggle (Double Feature)

    Introduction to The Birth of a Nation
    Lincoln’s assassination:
    Gallery of photos and original pressbook for
    Abraham Lincoln

    Sally Of The Sawdust

    Filmed Introduction By Orson Welles
    Theatrical Trailer
    Image Gallery

    The Avenging Conscience

    Piano score compiled and performed by music historian Martin Marks
    Notes on the preparation of the music score

    Way Down East

    Notes On Lottie Blair Parker's Original Play
    Photos Of William Brady's 1903 Stage Version
    Film CLip: The Ice Floe Sequence Of The Edison Studio's Production Of Uncle Tom's Cabin
    Image Gallery
    Notes On The Preparation Of The Music Score

    D.W. Griffith: Father Of Film

    Features Not Specified
Box set contains Abraham Lincoln, The Struggle, Sally Of The Sawdust, The Avenging Conscience, Way Down East, D.W. Griffith: Father Of Film
Free Shipping