John Cassavetes: Five Films - The Criterion Collection DVD

SKU ID #314194


(0 reviews)

Price: $124.95


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Run Time: 657 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen / Fullscreen
  • Studio: Criterion
  • DVD Release Date: September 21, 2004
  • Subtitles: English
  • Audio: ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono
  • Color: Color
One of the great voices in the history of American independent film, John Cassavetes gets a career-spanning 8-disc collection, featuring five of his films and a documentary on his life. This Criterion Collection release contains "A Constant Forge" (2000), "Shadows" (1959), "Faces" (1968), "A Woman Under the Influence" (1974), "The Killing of a Chinese Bookie" (1978) and "Opening Night" (1977), and is peppered with newly-shot behind-the-scenes interviews and alternate footage, including a whole new cut of "The Killing of a Chinese Bookie." A must-have for any Cassavetes fan!
Additional Details