Let Freedom Sing: How Music Inspired The Civil Rights Movement DVD

SKU ID #320638


(0 reviews)

Price: $19.98


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Run Time: 90 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
  • Studio: Time Life Records
  • DVD Release Date: June 2, 2009
  • Closed Captioning: Yes
  • Audio: ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
  • Color: Color
  • Includes:
    Interview With Louis Gossett, Jr.
    Interview With Chuck D
Let Freedom Sing powerfully retells one of the greatest stories in American history, the Civil Rights Movement, in a compelling new way... through the singers and songwriters who fought for change through their music. This amazing DVD chronicles the power of lyrics and songs that helped move a generation during turbulent times, bringing change to our country. This is the story that made President Obama's success possible, told for the first time through the music that drove it and those who were there. Narrated by Louis Gosset Jr., interviews with Gladys Knight, Isaac Hayes, Chuck D, Andrew Young, Quincy Jones, Pete Seeger and more. Also features 29 performances, 10 top ten classic hits! Includes Respect, Change Is Gonna Come, People Get Ready, Fight the Power and What's Going On.
Additional Details