Black Friday Savings - Free Standard Shipping on all orders $49+* - USE CODE: VIPSHIP

Maggie Smith At The BBC DVD

SKU ID #334248
Price $39.98


Availability: In Stock

Ready to ship in 2 - 3 Business Days

For delivery by December 24, choose:
  • Standard (MI & USPS) — by 12:00 PM (EST) Tuesday, Dec.15
  • Standard Expedited (Ground) — by 12:00 PM (EST) Wednesday, Dec.16
  • 2-day — by 12:00 PM (EST) Monday, Dec.21
  • Overnight — by 12:00 PM (EST) Tuesday, Dec.22
Please note: All media mail orders must be placed no later than 12:00 PM (EST) Monday, Dec. 14. International deliveries are not guaranteed.
Email Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
0.00.0(No reviews)Write a Review
Maggie Smith's awe-inspiring talent is on display in these four films adapted from works by William Shakespeare, George Bernard Shaw, Alan Bennett and Tennessee Williams. She performs with Frank Finlay in Shakespeare's "The Merchant of Venice" (1972), with Tom Baker in Shaw's "The Millionairess" (1972), and with Natasha Richardson in Williams' "Suddenly Last Summer" (1993). Finally, Smith acts alone in the monologue "Bed Among the Lentils" (1987), penned by Alan Bennett specifically for her. This 3-disc set is a must-have for any fan of Dame Maggie Smith.
Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Run Time: 362 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: BBC Warner
  • DVD Release Date: May 20, 2008
  • Subtitles: English
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono
  • Color: Color
  • Includes:
    - Maggie Smith: A Tribute - In this newly recorded, exclusive featurette, director Richard Eyre, actor Simon Callow, and playwright Andrew Bennett reflect on working with Maggie Smith
    - Two historic interviews with Maggie Smith from the BBC archives


by PowerReviews
You Might Also Like
Customer Service
Easy Returns:

Satisfaction guaranteed.

Safe Shopping:

Confidentially and privacy secured.


Quick answers, easy solutions.