Sign up and Save

The Simon Wiesenthal Center Collection DVD

SKU ID #105239

Product Rating

Price: $34.97


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Run Time: 816 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen / Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: Starz / Anchor Bay
  • DVD Release Date: September 11, 2007
  • Audio: ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Color: Black & White / Color
Presented by the Simon Wiesenthal Center, this eight-disc collection of documentaries chronicles the complexities of Jewish life.

In ''Genocide'' (1982), the Nazi crimes against humanity during World War II are chronicled.

''Echoes That Remain'' (1991) examines Jewish life during the Holocaust; In ''Liberation'' (1994), the truth about the Allied campaign to liberate Europe and Hitler's attempts to exterminate Jews is presented.

Narrated by Morgan Freeman, the Oscar-winning ''The Long Way Home'' (1997), focuses on the experiences of Jewish refugees after WWII.

''In Search of Peace: Part One: 1948-1967'' (2001) documents the first two decades of Israel's existence.

Inspirational stories of resistance during the Nazi regime are featured in ''Unlikely Heroes'' (2003).

Brooke Shields narrates ''Beautiful Music'' (2005), about the relationship between an Orthodox Jewish musician and her student, a 9-year-old blind and autistic Palestinian girl.

Also includes ''Ever Again'' and ''I Have Never Forgotten You: The Life and Legacy of Simon Wiesenthal.''
Additional Details
free shipping