free shipping

The Carmen Miranda Collection DVD

SKU ID #310051

Product Rating

Price: $49.98


On Order

Email me when item will be available!

In stock items ship within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Run Time: 431 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • DVD Release Date: June 17, 2008
  • Closed Captioning: Yes
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono [CC]
  • Color: Color
  • Includes:
    The Gang's All Here
    - Commentary by Film Professor Drew Casper
    - Exclusive Featurettes: Busby Berkeley: A Journey With A Star, Alice Faye's Last Film: We Still Are!
    - The Phil Harris - Alice Fay Show Episodes
    - Deleted Scene
    - Original Theatrical Trailer
    - Still Photo Galleries

    Greenwich Village
    - Still Photo Galleries

    Something For The Boys
    - Carmen Miranda The Girl From Rio Documentary
    - Original Theatrical Trailer
    - Still Photo Galleries

    Doll Face
    - Deleted Scene with Commentary by John Cork
    - Isolated Score Track
    - Theatrical Trailer
    - Still Photo Galleries

    If I'm Lucky
    - Excerpts from Sing With The Stars featuring Carmen Miranda
    - Isolated Score Track
    - Original Theatrical Trailer
    - Still Photo Galleries
Go bananas with Hollywood's Brazilian Bombshell in this 5-disc box set of splashy Fox musicals, starring Carmen Miranda. Films featured are "Greenwich Village" (1944), "If I'm Lucky" (1946), "Something for the Boys" (1944), "Doll Face" (1944), and "The Gang's All Here" (1943). Extras include a 90-minute bio, TV appearances, and a clip of her final performance, taped only hours before her death. Here's to the Lady in the Tutti Frutti Hat!
Additional Details
free shipping $59+