The Henrik Ibsen Collection DVD

SKU ID #329376


(0 reviews)

Price: $59.98


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Run Time: 967 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Studio: BBC Warner
  • DVD Release Date: July 24, 2007
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono [CC]
  • Color: Color
  • Includes:
    Eight Radio Plays: The Pretenders, Peter Gynt, Emperor and Galilean, The Pillars of Society, Rosmerholm, A Meeting in Rome, John Gabriel Borkman, When We Dead Awaken
The father of modern realistic drama is back with this 6-disc set! "The Henrik Ibsen Collection" (2007) includes some of Ibsen's most famous plays, adapted to the screen with some of film's most famous stars, including Ingrid Bergman, Judi Dench and Anthony Hopkins. The collected works are "A Doll's House" (1973), "Brand" (1959), "Ghosts" (1987), "An Enemy of the People" (1980), "The Wild Duck" (1971), "Hedda Gabler" (1963), "Little Eyolf" (1988), "The Lady from the Sea" (1974) and "The Master Builder" (1958).