The Marlon Brando Collection DVD

SKU ID #307381


(0 reviews)

Price: $59.98


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Run Time: 655 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • DVD Release Date: November 7, 2006
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital 5.1 [CC]
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Mono [CC]
    FRENCH: Dolby Digital 5.1
    FRENCH: Dolby Digital Stereo
    FRENCH: Dolby Digital Mono
  • Color: Color
  • Includes: New and/or vintage featurettes and Dolby 5.1 audio on Mutiny on the Bounty and Julius Caesar, Never-seen on-set footage from Reflections in a Golden Eye, Director/screenwriter commentary on the Formula and more!
This five-film box set highlights starring performances from a screen legend unchallenged as the most important actor in modern American film history, Academy Award winner Marlon Brando. Films featured are "The Formula" (1980), a tale of a mysterious drifter; the Shakespearean adaptation "Julius Caesar" (1953); "Mutiny on the Bounty" (1962), which follows a revolt against a ruthless captain aboard a 16th century ship; "Reflections in a Golden Eye" (1967), a tale of sex and betrayal, also starring Elizabeth Taylor; and "Teahouse of the August Moon" (1956), a satire of WWII where the Americans occupy Okinawa in order to teach them democracy.