The Rodgers & Hammerstein Collection DVD

SKU ID #309796

Price: $99.98

Currently Sold Out

Email me when item will be available!

  • Technical Specs
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 12
  • Run Time: 1800 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen / Fullscreen
  • Language: English, Spanish, French
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • DVD Release Date: November 7, 2006
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital 5.0 [CC]
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
    SPANISH: Dolby Digital Mono
    FRENCH: Dolby Digital Mono
  • Color: Color
One of the most beloved musical teams of the 20th century, composer Richard Rodgers and lyricist Oscar Hammerstein Jr. created some of America's most iconic stage and screen musicals. This 12-disc set features six of their best-known works, each with a bonus disc. Sing, dance, laugh, and cry with Academy Award-winners "The Sound of Music" (1965) 40th Anniversary Edition, "Oklahoma" (1955) 50th Anniversary Edition, and "The King and I" (1956) 50th Anniversary Edition, as well as favorites "Carousel" (1956) 50th Anniversary Edition, the Special Editions of "South Pacific" (1958) and "State Fair" (including the 1945 original, and the 1962 remake).