In Stock













Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: In Concert: Encore DVD
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: In Concert: Encore

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: In Concert: Encore

List Price: $34.99
Price: $20.95
You Save: $14.04 (40%)
Share Twitter

Each year, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame honors rock music's pioneering figures during a prestigious black-tie ceremony. As the Hall of Fame enters its third decade, it's these singular induction ceremonies-featuring the biggest names in classic rock from the '60s, '70s and '80s-that have become nearly as epic as the artists they celebrate.

This 4-DVD set features poignant reunions, moving and often hilarious induction speeches, and 44 iconic performances.

Among the highlights from the 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 induction ceremonies:

  • The legendary Canadian power trio Rush performing fiery classics Tom Sawyer and The Spirit of Radio for their fervent fans.
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers leading a searing all-star jam session of Higher Ground anchored by Slash and Ron Wood.
  • Heart going Crazy on You before being joined onstage by fellow members of Seattle rock royalty from Pearl Jam and Alice in Chains.
  • Alice Cooper ripping into ferocious versions of Eighteen and Under My Wheels before closing the set with Rob Zombie on School's Out.
  • The Hurdy Gurdy Man Donovan is joined onstage by John Mellencamp for a chilling performance of Season of the Witch.

Features complete Hall of Fame induction speeches, including:

  • Don Henley inducting Randy Newman
  • Neil Young inducting Tom Waits

For more than 25 years the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has celebrated musicians and music that have made a significant impact on the evolution and perpetuation of rock and roll. Their legendary induction ceremonies include incredible concerts, musical collaborations, candid speeches and unforgettable reunions that could only be made possible by the Hall Of Fame.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: In Concert: Encore

Title: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: In Concert: Encore
Genre: TV Variety & Misc, Rock
Studio: Time Life
Number of Discs: 4
Release Date: 9/21/2018
Original Year: 2010
Product Type: DVD
UPC: 610583606997
Item #: 2083684X

You May Also Like

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details